About

aboutIn brief, Gutters is a series of standalone pages that parody the comic book industry and the heroes and characters that dwell within. Think of it as an editorial cartoon targeting comic books, and you’ll understand where we’re going with it. Gutters is written by Ryan Sohmer, with Lar deSouza as Art Director and Ed Ryzowski serving as colorist. As for who will be doing the actual art, well, that’s where things get interesting (and slightly different). Rather than have one artist pencil each page, we elected to have a rotating roster of professional artists, among them some giants in the comic book industry alongside new and emerging talent.


about-sohmer

 

Sohmer

Writer/Creator
Contact me for general Gutters inquiries.
sohmer@the-gutters.com

 


about-rich

 

Rich Young

Managing Editor
Contact me for content questions and talent relations.
young@blindferret.com

 


about-moss

 

Moss

Senior Editor
Contact Me if you’re interested in working on Gutters.
moss@the-gutters.com

 


about-ariadne

 

Ariadne

Editor
Contact me never.
ariadne@blindferret.com

 


about-ed

 

Ed

Colorist
Contact me for anything concerning the comic color work.
ed@the-gutters.com

 


about-rus

 

Rus Wooton

Letterer
Contact me for lettering stuff.
rus@the-gutters.com

 


about-lar

 

Lar

Art Director
Contact me for anything art related.
lar@the-gutters.com

 


about-stephanie2

Stephanie

Ad Operations
Contact me for any problems with ads.
stephanie@blindferretmedia.com